September, 14 2021

Aurora College is seeking three new members for its Research Ethics Committee (REC).  Expressions of Interest are being sought for an External member, Internal Member - Health Research, and Student Member

September, 2 2021

A new paper by IUCN Commission on Environmental, Economic, and Social Policy members, including Aurora College Research Chair, Dr. C. Julián Idrobo, stresses that conservation led by Indigenous Peoples and local communities, based around their knowledge systems & stewardship, is the best strategy for people and nature.

September, 1 2021

A new paper, co-authored by Aurora College North Slave Research Centre Manager, Mike Palmer, has found that sunlight can convert a toxic form of arsenic (found in NWT lakes) to a less toxic form!

August, 17 2021

Two new research chairs recently joined Aurora College.  These positions play a significant role in driving innovative research and capacity development at Aurora College as it transforms into a polytechnic university.

August, 16 2021

Aurora College and Hotıì ts’eeda awarded funding to develop on-line academic journal highlighting the work of Indigenous scholars and northern science

August, 3 2021

Read the August newsletter from the INNOVATE Centre for Arts, Crafts and Technology (formerly the Arts, Crafts and Technology Micro-manufactoring Centre) 

July, 5 2021

A team of Aurora College faculty and research associates authored a paper recently published in Arctic about adult education in the North during the COVID19 pandemic

June, 22 2021

A team of researchers, led by Aurora College, are working on a photovoice project documenting the experiences of Northwest Territories residents as they travel to Yellowknife to give birth.

May, 26 2021

ARI Seeking one external member for the Research Advisory Council (RAC).  Deadline to apply is June 11,

May, 6 2021

Dr. Pertice Moffitt – Research Associate, retired Instructor and Health Research Program Manager – is the bronze recipient of the Colleges and Institutes Canada (CICan) Leadership Excellence Award for Faculty 2021.